Collaboration Pit

Bonjour

Welcome to the Collaboration Pit
A place to trade stems and styles, to find allies and partners, to bring together communal musical unconscious manifested through electronic devices and the global intercommunications superhighway. Banish the twin dark waves of rising nationalism and global pandemic with the glimmering flame of collective creativity…

Make a post signifying your interest to collaborate. If possible, include the styles you’d like to work with and state your strengths / weaknesses. If you see someone else you’d like to work with, shoot them a PM and swap files. Personal ads for bleep bloop nerds.

My go:
I’d like to make either deeply hypnotic ambient / drone
(see also Huerco S, Tim Hecker)
or
Hard / fast dance music (see also Gabber Modus Operandi)

I’m strong with: atmospheres, timbres, and drum programming.
I’m weak with: melody, song structure

Hmu!

13 Likes

Cool thing. I have never done that before. I have no idea how to do collaboration. But why not to try.
I make hip hop but for the exercise I can do something else.

4 Likes

Good Idea! I think I would also like to do something.
My Style:
Techno: (Dominik Eulberg, Karenn, Robag Whrume- just to let you now the range)
90’s inspired Breaks and IDMish things: (Aphex Twin, Autechre, BOC)

4 Likes

Rad, I sent some stems your way!

2 Likes

I once collaborated with @Fin25.
It was for a challenge that was up and running, back when people did those even when they didnt have the words Hip or Hop in them. The challenge was to collaborate with a fellow Elektronaut. Fin was skeptical, maverick renegade that he is,
but i talked him into a pretty effort free experience and he went for it.
It was really , really fun.
He sent me some noises what he done made and i turned them into a thing and we both voted for our selves when the voting started. it was kind of a joke, somebody else did it first and we said “Fuck it…” and did it too.