Intense love for DigiTone / DigiTakt form factor

Hi all,

I’m new to the Elektron universe,

So I recently purchased a Rytm MK2 and then a month later a Digitone.
I took to the sequencers quite easily and fell in love with PLocks, Conditionals etc.

BUT

after taking ownership of my DigiTone, I really fell in love with the smaller layout of the box. Some real magic there just noodling with my black box buddy on the couch.

long story short…within 2 days I returned the Rhythm for a DigiTakt. That small layout is just awesome to me.

love!

best,
SvK

10 Likes

For me It’s not only the smaller form factor. I also prefer the easier & faster interface and the reduced/more focused functionality :slight_smile:

5 Likes

yup yup.
Agree!

2 Likes

Yup I agree too, interested to see the next Digi box will be…

3 Likes

Here here! Something about that smaller package just fills my fingers with a sense of whimsy!

I dunno- the lack of arm movement is just really inviting to me- it makes all the parameters just FEEL really immediate and I feel that much closer to the music.

Glad you’re enjoying your Elektrons!

2 Likes

lol re/ thread title … although i haven’t yet tried one of the compact form factor instruments, i totally appreciate the form design and the option to mount them on Vesa template monitor stands.

1 Like

There is something about digital engines, encoders, MIDI sequencing, pixel graphics and Elektron that just works. :ecstatic:

1 Like

cabin baggage enthusiasts rejoice!

2 Likes