Analog Rytm Mk2 + Ableton Standard 11 problem

Hi there,

I bought an analog rytm mk2 a month ago (killer machine, I know I will never sell it) and now it’s time to record it to the daw so I bought ableton live 11 standard. I have no experience with DAW so far and I believe my problem is super easy to solve, so please help me.

I plug my rytm to the computer ( asus rog , I bought this at 2021, windows 11 ) , I set rytm at that like on this video: Using Analog Rytm with Overbridge to Multitrack on Ableton Live 10 - YouTube
but the sound is distorted as hell I dont know why is that?
I set the same latency at ableton and overbridge
I reinstall the overbridge , check usb , still nothing
:face_with_raised_eyebrow: :smile:

It sounds as if you have monitoring on in both your DAW and your hardware settings, so it may be feeding back.

1 Like

Do you know how to solve the problem?

My ableton crushes 5 times at 30 minutes :sweat_smile:

I’m mostly a Reason user, but have have dabbled in Ableton a few times. It’s in your track’s audio settings on the Ableton side.

I also bought just Rytm Mk2 and noticed some latency issues. I have Monterey and Live 11. Anyone know the best youtube tutorial (or text) to set up overbridge correctly? I find many but none of works. Would be glad if there’s one best solution :slight_smile:

My rytm is working perfectly now.
Just set the same buffer and ableton settings as in this video:

Thanks for the video. But the issue still exists. Changing the buffer doesn’t affect to latency at all.

My setting are:

Rytm: Overbridge selected; audio routing -> individual tracks
Ableton 11: Buffer 256; Sync Clock+Transport

The audio comes through Motu M4, but it shouldn’t affect to Rytm when overbridge is on, right? If I change any latency number, nothing happens to the sync. Kick is still delayed by 45.2ms as it says also on the overbridge plugin when I hover it.