Anyone on Steemit? Or Dsound? Crypto social media sites

I saw the topic of cryptocurrencies, and felt this could go in there, and would get lost, and I feel it could deserve its own topic…shoot me if im wrong.

Im new to the crypto game, however I have friends heavily in it, and have been following it for a while, a few months back, a friend told me about Steemit.com
Its a blockchain blogging site, that seems to be gaining a lot of steem (ha…) lately.
On the site you can blog and see what others are talking about, similar to other social media sites
attached to that is Dsound, which is very similar to soundcloud
attached to that is dtube, which is very similar to youtube
attached to that is steepio, which is very similar to instagram
attached to that is dlive, which is a live feed site
all of these are linked, so you sign up for one, you can post and search on all of them,
they are all still in development, and at times can be a little glitchy…

The biggest thing that makes this site different then all of those, is that by the likes you generate on your posts and comments, you generate Steem dollars and steem power, which in turn can then transfer to your crypto and wallet of choice.
There are chat rooms to meet other users and learn how things work on the site, give suggestions and get feedback.

So far I have been on there almost two weeks, and by posting old songs, have made over $100 in steem dollars, which when I started was $7 per, and today its $5…thats $500, for getting likes, on old material.

I have been engaging with other users, and have found some very interesting people on there.

For the most part, the content is high quality, fresh, and not your friends complaining about their lives on facebook.

I have not put any money into this, I am just going to roll my earnings back into itself for a while and see what happens. I dont consider this a gamble because im not paying anything to start, and im posting this stuff elsewhere with little response.