Audio Out for newbie

Hello everyone,

Like the subject says, I am a complete newbie and I may offend someone with my newbieness. I am about to purchase the Model:Cycles, trying to get the best out the Black Friday deal here in the US, and I wanted to ask you all about some basic questions on how to get the audio out of this machine, which is my first machine other than a PO-33 I have been to playing with.

1. I own some beats wireless headphones that I use with my PO-33 using a 3.5 male to 3.5 male cable. How could I make these headphones work with the Model:Cycles?
  2. I want to use my computer speakers if possible, not to buy anything else atm, but I noticed they only have a green audio jack that goes behind my desk computer. They got a good bass, so I was wondering if they could be also used with the Model:Cycles using an adapter? Again, I lack the vocabulary.

I wouldn’t mind looking into new headphones if that’s necessary, specially now that deals are all around, but I thought I might ask and see if there are any other solutions to work around it.

Thank you!

This’ll do!

https://www.amazon.com/1-4-inch-adapter-Adapters/s?k=1+4+inch+adapter&rh=n%3A2267280011

I hook up my computer speakers sometimes, works just fine with the headphone out jack.

Oh yay, it’s that simple. I just wanted to make sure. Thank you for your help! I will get one of those then! Can’t wait to receive my Model:Cycles!

1 Like

It’s a lot of fun - I’m having a very hard time integrating it with either my iPad or desktop (Windows audio without an audio interface is GARBAGE, and I don’t have an interface for the iPad either), and unfortunately I don’t have a mac yet where everything is so damn simple in this arena.

But even standalone it’s just a ton of fun, VERY immediate.