Best samples packs for techno (Digitakt)

Hi there,

I am a techno producer (no surprise with my nickname :slight_smile:) and I just got a Digitakt (already have A4/DN so I am not new to the Elektron world) and I have 2 questions:

1. Is it better to buy samples packs made specificaly for Digitakt or doesn’t it matter ? (I bought plenty of samples for Ableton)
  2. Do you guys have some favourite sample packs (oneshots) for techno production ? (Hypnotic, Raw, Detroit)

Cheers!

Hi. It really doesn’t matter as soon the sample has been captured in the right way, a processed sample with hardware outboard maybe is a plus. I have no favorite sample packs but i really like loopcloud. You should check Dave Mech aswell.

Reimann has lots to choose from, there is one on free offer at the moment…check it out:

2 Likes

Didn’t know Dave released some ! Would love to get them and support his work !

Yes I bought their techno bundle during black friday ! Nice to read they are worth it !

1 Like

Electronisounds.com have some good Digitakt sound pack (samples + sysex)

3 Likes

blatant self promo incoming

there’s a lot in here that is right for techno of all flavors and more experimental/aggressive styles but w/a sampler you can turn these sounds into so many things.

none of this is designed for any particular sampler though there are some sample chains i made for octatrack use.

that being said the idea is to comb through the massive pile of one shots and make your own kits for whatever software/hardware things you use.

it’s only $10 for 1800 one shots

5 Likes

Lots of folks swear by Samples from Mars, who primarily sample classic drum machines with care. They have a few free packs, and have occasional sales (like Black Friday) where offer their big database for 50 USD.