Bluebox 1010 help

Hello, I wonder if I have the wrong cables from my Digitakt and Digitone to the Bluebox or maybe this is normal behaviour, but I can only Pan to the left and hear audio, anything to the right is silent which is like a mono setup? 3.5mm to 6.35mm Audio Cable[1 M], VIOY 1/8’’ Stereo TRS to Dual 1/4’’ Mono TS Jack Y Splitter Adapter Digital Interface Instrument Cable for Mixer, Guitar, Amplifier, Audio Recorder https://amzn.eu/d/9HVYDWS

Check your cable works elsewhere…then check the 3.5 end is fully inserted in the BB. I’ve had a few times when I’ve not pushed it all the way in and got mono.

Are your BB inputs set to stereo?

Yeah they seem fine, it;s both the DT and DN. I’ve only had it a week or 2 so I’m still learning how to use it.

I think so, like this you mean?

1 Like

Was about to say same. Tried a different stereo cable? Is it the same on all BB inputs?

EDIT: “Steroid cable” :slight_smile:

And you’re using the 'phones out from DT/DN…not one of the mono outs?

I just use the L and R outputs on each Digi to the stereo input on the BB, using those cables in the link. I’m not sure would else to test them on.

Those cables should theoretically be fine. Have you tested it on other inputs on the BlueBox?

Do you have a 3.5 to 6.3mm adapter that you could use to test the cable via a headphone out on the Digitone to the ins on the Digitakt?

Its going to be simple…could you use the 3.5-6mm cable in reverse from your 'phone not the inputs of the Digitakt?

So I got a 1/8 cable into input 4 on the Bluebox to my Steam Deck’s stereo audio port (gaming device) and their is a audio L to R test it does and I can hear on the L but not the R again if I manually select the L or R channel on the Bluebox (Tracks + B option). I see the blue bar go up and down though so it is getting the signal.

OK. Let’s not give up. On the BB there’s a Pan option under the Track option. Don’t suppose it’s all the way over to the L?