Control virtual synths with analog four mk2?

Hello elektronauts,
Just wondering about the analog four mk2. I don’t have one yet and I’m pretty new to the elektron world.
Besides it’s own sound capabilities, can I use it to control & play those virtual synths that they have for computers? I know it can send midi data for velocity, note & length. Can I make a sequence on the A4 and then send it through midi to the comp to play a virtual synth? Would the different trigs like probablilty, or those others that only play the note on the second pattern play-through for example work?
What about using it as a midi controller for them? Like using all of the knobs to adjust the virtual parameters?
Thanks for any info about this!
Happy new year!

1 Like

You can sequence and play VST synths for sure, plocks I’m not certain about.

1 Like

well that’s good news! I’m hoping it can send those plocks too though. They add so much to it. Are those the same as conditional trigs? I have a rytm but I’m still learning / trying to remember everything.

the bitter thing is that A4 has no cc control. sequencing is possible.

hopefully elektron will still make cc control with a4 and rytm possible, if there will be an update at all.

1 Like

cc control is for the knobs?

yes, exactly. you could control all parameters of your vst s - also those of ableton like e.g. send so the sequencer would be unbeatable externally.

I just don’t understand why they did it. with their most expensive devices.

ya. seems strange. i have no idea what the factors are that would let them enable sending the cc or not, but it would be pretty sweet.
As far as sending the sequence, do u know if it’ll send the plocks and all that?