Elementary questions about program preservation

I am Japanese and I am typing this text using DeepL.
I have been using Digitone for a few days now, and I had some problems with saving projects, so I did a factory reset.
I am using it while reading the manual, but I am new to synthesizers and there are many things I don’t understand, and even watching YouTube videos is difficult for me to understand because I don’t understand English. I would like to get some useful information from the people here.
It’s a long story, but I think communication will progress better if you know what my situation is, so before I get into the questions, I will write the operation after the factory reset.

1. I selected bank C, which has no factory pattern in it, and pressed TRIG1 in the PTN menu. 2.
  2. I typed notes into the selected pattern as I saw fit.
  3. i gave the pattern a name.
    I went to the Pattern menu, opened “save to project”, chose whole pattern, and saved the pattern I just created. 5.
  4. the words “Write protected” appeared on the screen.
    I pressed “Save project as” and selected the name of the project I was currently working on.
  5. the words “Write protected” appear on the screen.
    ↑This is my first question. Why can’t I write?
    I created a new project from “Load project”.
  6. I gave a name to the project. After that, the words “Initializing project” appeared on the screen. After that, the word “Success” appears on the screen.
  7. All the pattern names in bank A of the newly created project were “untitled”, so I could see that the project was switched from the factory project.
  8. as before, I typed notes into the pattern as appropriate. I then tried to save the pattern to a project, but the words “unsaved project” appeared on the screen.
    ↑(This is my second question. Why was the pattern saved in the factory project, but not in the project I created?)
    The above two are my questions. I am waiting for your answers.