How can I add the Microcosm to my DT and DN setup?

Hello,

I’m getting a Microcosm effects pedal soon and I’l like to be able to use it with one of the tracks on the Digitone, I read some will for example send just track 1 to it and pan it left and the other 3 track to use the right output to somewhere else (like the Digitakt).

How can I do this panning? I assume the left output will go to the microcosms input using a 1 to 2 stereo mono jack cable and the same from the Microcosm back to the Digitone’s Input?

The problem I have if that is the case is my Typhon Dreadbox goes into the DN too. It would be nice to route these better and ideas would be great or maybe there is another device that would help as I’ll need to use the Mido on the Microcosm too.

I’m pretty new to this btw (1-2 years) so I’m sure I’m missing something.

Hm, looks like you could benefit from an interface/mixer as all of your DN inputs are used. If you are fine with losing stereo effects, you could work around it without one. But I think the stereo effects of Microcosm (and DN) are what makes them shine.

You can set Microcosm to mono input and only connect one output of your DN to it. If you e.g. pan DN track 1 hard left and connect left out to Microcosm, it should receive the full signal of DN track 1. You could then connect one output of Microcosm to your DT. You could then pan DN tracks 2-4 hard right and connect right out to DT in. If you set L/R in to level 100/127 on DN track 2/3/4, you can send it to DT without it going into Microcosm. If you set L/R in to level 100/127 on DN track 1, you can send it into Microcosm. However, you will lose the stereo effects of Microcosm and DN (and Typhon, if sending it to Microcosm, if it even has stereo effects, idk).