How would you set up my gear?

Hello,
Just looking for some advice and instructions for my set up?
I have a DT, Tr-8 + Tb-3, Microbrute and moogerfooger.
I ideally would like to have them all running through the DT then going into my mixer to record from my PC.I really don’t even know where to start as I’ve little experience and some advice would be very much appreciated!
Gavin

1 Like

can you give us some more detail about your mixer and audio interface?

2 Likes

If you really want everything going through the DT, you could run the TB3 into one channel of the TR8 and the Microbrute into the other channel of the TR8. Run the TR8 out into the DT and pan the inputs on the DT to center. You will lose panning for those instruments but everything will go through the DT.

1 Like

all synths go to a mixer, stereo out to digitakt & another to interface. would be best to get all into their own inputs to interface, maybe. moogerfooger on an FX chain from the mixer so you can use it with all sound sources. digitakt out to interface or w/ usb direct to daw. digitakt as a midi controller for all synths w/ a midi splitter.

2 Likes

This is not ideal. And there is no way of having all your synths and drums going into the single stereo inputs of the DT, unless you were somehow daisy chaining them together.

You’d be much better off with a cheap usb mixer with enough inputs to accommodate all your gear.

4 Likes

Indeed

Ts speaks of a mixer,so for a good set up we need to know which one

1 Like

For jamming I home, I have everything running through a mixer, but for live shows I daisy chain everything as has been suggested already.

Mine looks like DT>DN>AR>AH - You need to be careful with gain staging, but it works.

2 Likes

…if u really wanna harvest all that, u might wanna consider some little digital mixer/interface solution…

the tascam models have a great price/function value…

1 Like

Sorry it’s a alesis multimix 8 usb mixer,
Thanks

Hi it’s a alesis multimix 8 mixer