Little bit of MIDI help (yes again.. i am sorry)

yes… I’m back after a year or so with yet another MIDI help request lol.
okay, this time it’s not a HUGE issue.
I have not the most complicated of setups ATM, yet not really the simplest.
I have an OT MKii working as master sending clock/transport control and program change messages to 4 other devices.

It goes like this:

1. OT MKii out to In of DT
  2. DT out to sp-404 MKii In
  3. DT Thru to DN In
  4. DN Thru to Minilouge XD In
  5. Minilouge XD Out to OT In
    That last one is so i can sequence whatever i play on the Minilouge XD via the OT MkII’s MIDI Sequencer.

All I’m trying to achieve here is to be able to ‘double tap stop’ on the OT to kill any long sustaining sounds/samples. but really that’s not relevant as the issue is when i double tap stop on OT it for whatever reasons resets my minilouge XD’s patch to the default patch on start up… patch 001.
When I’m trying to stay on whatever patch I’m working on for the particular song ie. patch 036 or what have you.

Can’t have none of that :smiley:

am i simply relegated to NOT using the OT’s STOP ALL (double tap stop) function?

I’ve done some surfing here on the forums and noticed this ‘issue’ in one form or another has been run across various times by others.
Both on the OT and the DT when using in conjunction with other gear.
I feel I’ve exhausted all possible sources of information regarding my particular issue here… manuals, forums, midi implementation charts etc. etc.
Shit I’ve even resorted to asking Chat GPT-4! LOL

I’m convinced it’s simply some basic setting on one or more of the other machines behind the Minilouge XD that I have to change and perhaps that will stop my particular issue here… but if’ I’m being completely honest here… I’m stumped… and feeling stupid.

Please know that any attempts to guide me in the right direction will be most appreciated :smiley:

Get an old cheap midi router. Like an MidiXpressXT pre computer for around $60