Metallic DnB bass on the DN

Hello! Im struggeling getting metallic bass sounds on the DN. Normally i try to make ratios that are not even between the operators but still not getting a nice sound.
Im searching for something similar to this:

Starting in 1:30.
I guess it will come eventually with practice but do you have any typ? Very apreciated as always.
10 Likes

I don’t have a Digitone so can’t help but I just wanted to compliment you on this quality jam! Nice :grinning:

@ Kernelchagi
I’m not that experienced (with these types of basses) but I’ve done this and it’s just a massive use of P-locks and finding sweet spots with LFO tempos and depth.

I don’t think this is exactly what you are after but maybe it will get you somewhere. For this example I used.

Algo=6
C=0.25
A=1.75 (level 60)
B= 3.00, 4.00 (Level 75)
Harmonics= -26

LFO1 is messing with Level of B
LFO2 is messing with Ratio of B

Drive=127 (E-knob on amp page 1)
100% Chorus

Maybe also check out the Preset on A:008 called “RBASS HZ”

13 Likes

Thanks for this, i think im getting quite close thanks to you :slight_smile:
But im using the envelopes of the synth and not the LFO but im still trying to get there. Is there any way to synchronize the bpm with the envelopes? No, right? I guess if you want it to be bpm synchro you should work with LFO if im not getting wrong.

You can try to “synchronise” enveloppes with trigless trigs and adjust amp decay release with p-locks to fit BPM.

2 Likes

The envelopes cannot be sync with BPM.
The LFOs can be used as an envelope by setting the mode to once. Since the LFOs are syncable that will probably solve your problem.

3 Likes

Kernelchagi,

Have you figured out how to make this sound yet? Do you care to share?

That’s a rad bass sound!

2 Likes