Octatrack with logic

Hi I have two questions for octatrack

First I would like to know if the step sequencer of octatrack can be send with midi out to logic 9 to a software instrument (midi track in logic) like an arpeggio all notes ?

Second I am little confused with the 8 tracks.how many sounds each track can be loaded (is it 16 sounds)

the octatrack can sequence midi hardware via DIN cable, so you’d need a midi interface to logic, beyond that no issues, arps and lfos etc

secondly, each track could have access to waaaay more than sixteen sounds - each track can talk to a single sample(slot) which could be sliced in 64, all addressable, then there’s the possibility to address 128 slots, so with a bit of creative management there’s a great deal of flexibility per track, but each track is monophonic, so sounds cannot overlap - i’m just learning it and it’s power is becoming clearer to me with each session, very flexible and deep, but it takes some time to settle in !

So from octatrack midi out with cable to my rme fire face 800 (my interface) the octatrack can send the step sequencer to a logic midi channel .as I understand from what you say.

If each track is monophonic how can I listen a kick and a snare which play together the same time from the same track ?

For example I want in track 1 to load a kick and two different snares and two reverse snares
Can I do this and I listen all the sounds together kick,kick+snare ,kick+reverse snare,kick
In the same time kick +snare

Thanks for the answer my friend

one voice at a time per track so if you want to double (any) voices just copy the flex/static to another track

you can do plausible beats on just one track with judicious programming and a bit of delay to fill the gaps, if you get busy with hats you’ll need a couple of tracks, get friendly with sample chains and playing the kits with slice mode (Fn+Down arrow)