OT Track 1 suddenly mutes (no output)

Hi guys, I’m an Octatrack newbie but I’m already in love with it, superb machine! There’s just one thing I can’t understand. Track number 1 just stops playing (no sound) after a few minutes while working on a project or when choosing a sample to assign. Last time this happened for example, I sampled a bass part on track 1 and a Rhodes part on track 2 and after a few regular operation (nothing strange, FX, amp and pitch changes…) T1 suddenly mutes while playback. I mean, I can see the track symbol on the left with the play arrow or the stop square, and everything just seems normal, except audio is not played back and T1 is definitely NOT muted.
I’ve tried common workarounds such as turn off/on the OT but nothing changed, I even tried copy T1 to another track, still muted.
Everything works fine if I load another project, or a new one.
I’m so disappointed!

Thank you very much for any advice.

Sounds Project specific then.

• Check Playback Dir setting, crank that to +64
  • Check Amp XVOL when holding Scene A/B; you might have accidently set that to min / using a scene…

The Hi Rusty, thanks for the advice. I’ve tried what you wrote but nothing changed. Anyway I have an update: track 1 stops playing when recording the Octatrack into Logic X (with OT as midi clock slave, connected to the midi out of my Saffire). It seems the synchronization between logic and the OT is faulty, but I’m shure everything in the settings menus is fine. When I press rec on Logic, the OT syncs perfectly but T1 sounds glitchy and eventually mutes.
There’s something I’m missing or I don’t understand. :frowning:

First I would check the OT stand-alone. If the issue does not repeat, it’s not the OT - technically - and it could be the interfacing to the software or the entire set-up.