Sequence problem: Jomox MBase 11 + Machinedrum

Hi, first of all: Yes, I’m just a rookie but I’ve got my MD since a few weeks, the learning curve is high and it’s some real fun to learn something new every day. But since a few days I’m really frustrated about the following problem:

With a MIDI machine on Track 13 - 16 I can easily trigger another Synth (Nord Rack 2x") and/or my MFB522 … but when I try to (MIDI-)trigger the Jomox MBase 11 it reacts by accident … a random beat comes out of it instead of the pattern that I programmed. I think I’ve tried nearly everything but it just doesn’t work the way I want it to …

… did one of you ever had the same problem and can help me? Thanks!

dunno about the MBase, but make sure the MD is sending from MIDI machines only, and no triggers from its own pattern, by setting BASE CHANNEL in the GLOBAL settings to [–].

another thing might be that the MBase may interpret notes sent from MD as pattern changes, and changes its own pattern with each note it receives? dunno.

Thanks void, I already changed the Base Channel Global Setting to [–] …
With always one trigger on 16 steps it works, but with 2, 3 or even more it doesn’t … so maybe it’s really something about the MBase changing its own pattern … just need to find out how to stop this.

I have the Mbase01 and it does not work well when midi clock is being transmitted… Turn midi clock off and see if this fixes your issue… To eliminate the issue completely which is a drag cos I would like to send program changes to the Mbase is to trigger via GND-IMP machine…

The GND-IMP will trigger your notes flawlessly but you will have to assign the GNP-IMP out to one of the MD audio outs in the Global Menu… Don’t worry this is easy to do… Down side like I said is that you lose midi control of the Mbase… I bet your Mbase does not like midi clock if your MD is tx’g it…

Hello