Trig programming queries

Hi
I’m finding that setting trigs can sometimes be tedious. I know that you can hold down more than one at a time, but changing something like the tuning of a synth across 4 pages of trigs when there is no snap on the tuning dial is really frustrating. I’m still relatively new to this. Also wondering why some of the trig conditions can’t be set to work across the whole pattern like the trig probability can? (ie play whole pattern 1:2) I’m hoping I’m missing something really obvious.

I don’t own a syntakt but have other Elektrons, I think I can address some of this though

Changing pitch, if you mean for Melody can’t you just use Note or use an external keyboard to set the note value? Generally in Rec mode holding a trig & pressing a midi key will set the note value.

Not sure if you know but you can copy/paste steps including all locks with Function & the play/rec keys. You can even copy multiple if you can make your fingers do the necessary shape to select them then paste to one trig which will be the start point.

The per track probability is quite a new feature, there is no per track conditionals, though it’s a good idea & worth requesting. I’d make use of it, I’m much more into conditionals than probability.

EDIT: oh you said Pattern Conditionals, I doubt that will ever be implemented as the display/controls work on a track basis.

1 Like

Change the root note instead of the tuning :wink:

Or remove the trigs for the tuning and then tune. Hold down trigs and press the corresponding dial deletes the tuning information.

Also wondering why some of the trig conditions can’t be set to work across the whole pattern like the trig probability can?

Yeah, that would be cool, but it seems like not possible currently …