What color should I paint my new home studio room?

I really don’t love burgundy but apparently warm active colors are quite conducive to creativity.
Cold colors are out, i guess. And I loathe super white neon spaceship lookin stuff.
FWIW it’s a very small, shallow and wide space, and my absorbers and cloud are that off-white tan material.
Thoughts?
I’m a designer, color is my thang, but curious what y’all think :slight_smile: Somehow stumped.

1 Like

White is ok. Doesn’t get old, and matches with any color.
Plus light is good for your health, especially if you live in a country with long winters.
You can always have paintings to give that shade of color you temporarily wish to add until you’re sick of it.

4 Likes

fair point. winter here is dark and depressing. and the new flat is not all that well lit. it does have a certain calm about it too.

As an oil painter i have alot of colour knowledge. I would recommend a complimentary warm colour to your absorbers. Its in fact a warm deep blue. See here.

https://www.appsious.com/opposite-color/tan

5 Likes

i like that!

We kinda accidentally painted our office/studio in almost complimentary colours.

Everyone is horrified by pink and green until they are in the room, then they like it.

12 Likes

they do go well! i dig it!

1 Like

Tasty!

1 Like

My shed converted into a studio/office at my old house (so miss it!) was a light grey and absolutely loved it.

I wanted the pink to be a bit more vivid and candy like, but my wife put her foot down.
I love the green though.

We’re seen as a bit eccentric by our friends because we paint rooms based on what colours we like looking at all day.
Our friends are mostly twats, though.

7 Likes

It just reminds me of roses and that one stereolab album

Personally I like neutral colors, in the desaturated yellow to red part of the spectrum.

4 Likes