Basic training

I am new to the Analog Four and would love to get the basic training for this unit. Is there any analog-four-for-dummies out there?

this forum is the best learning repository … the A4 1,2,3 could be

1. Try 2) Read (here/pdf) 3) Ask
    lot’s of good stuff linked from here too
    keep it simple initially, learn little things then build up slowly
    it’s deep, but it’ll click soon enough
    don’t be precious about what you do early days and you’ll soon get p-locks, sound locks & the relationship between sounds/kits/patterns - then move on to to song mode, performance mode and slides and such when you’re ok with the basics

learn those key combos !!

1 Like

Maybe check this out, Analog Four cookbook by one of the forum members:

http://www.elektronauts.com/t/ibook-cookbook/3459/28619

Haven’t read it myself, but it sounds ideal.

Enjoy the ride, it’s a killer machine! :slight_smile:

Peace,
Andy.

I got myself the cook book, as I found the manual to be quite confusing. The cookbook gets you started quick and easy, and then you can go deeper with the manual. Highly recommended

Thanks for the advice. I purchased the a4 cook book, and i will work through it in order to learn to use this great synth.

Hi there,

Just started this very thing. Still a work in progress but it should help get you started.

http://www.wiresandones.com/?page_id=417

Hope it helps.

^
+1000
Although the A4 Cookbook is a better laid-out version of “Getting Started”, what Drew is compiling on his “Wires and Ones” website and nicely progressing A4 Tutorials, are exactly what I have needed to finally find joy in approaching the “Elektron Way” because he is making it very concise in a way for someone totally new to any Elektron Instrument but not new to synthesis.