Best Elektron to pair with AR

Looking at all these offers, I am tempted to buy my 2nd Elektron gear. Even though I am very new to Elektron, I am loving it so much that I want to invest (both money and time) more in the ecosystem. What in your opinion would pair well with Analog RYTM.

Thanks!
~H

2 Likes

Its siblings , the Analog 4 (same form factor) or the Digitone or the Syntakt. I would go for a Synth.

2 Likes

If you like playing with the dual vcos on the Rytm, then you’ll like the A4. It’s a satisfying pair for me.

2 Likes

Something melodic like MnM, A4, DN, or Cycles. Not ST unless the Cycles turns you off, since you already have the drum section. OT could be an interesting choice if you want to work with a lot of long samples or stems as texture behind your AR beats, or if you’re not melodically inclined.

2 Likes

it depends on what sound you like. if you like the thin harsh digital sound, then digitone. If you prefer a warm analog sound, then A4.

it’s best to wait until the end of the year, maybe there will be another surprise. who knows.

2 Likes

The A4 has cv outs and the AR has cv ins so in that sense it’s a great combo.
I think the OT is the most versatile and awesome pair for any Elektron device really.

3 Likes

While digitone is capable of this it is absolutely not limited to it. It is extremely versatile and very capable of “warm” as well. It would be at or near the top of my list to pair with AR.

Any of the Elektron boxes will pair well with AR. Choose the one that appeals to you most.

2 Likes

Thanks for quick replies ya’ll! I am convinced of buying a synth instrument.
Quick question on that- How would you rate the synthesis capabilities and ease of sound design on Syntakt Vs. Digitone Vs. A4. My main use would be to produce Progressive/ Melodic House music (and offcourse play the f’ around :smile:)Again, please pardon me if I am asking any dumb questions here.

1 Like