Just joined the Digitone family

Hello,

Finally, after quite a while juggling between the prospect of buying a Digitone or a Digitone Keys, I found a used Digitone that was like mint.

I really enjoy it so far. A bit lost in the copy/pastes but there is a small song coming out of it !

Here is my setup (I’m a guitarist, not a synth player).

Best wishes,

17 Likes

Your a guitarist for now… A whole lot of us started as guitarist… lol. Welcome to the black hole!!

3 Likes

Congrats!! Digitone is awesome, enjoy!!!

2 Likes

You went from monologue and rd-8 straight to digitone? damn.
it took me years of trying out and flipping hardware to realise how good digitone is.

I hope you enjoy it just as i did! And dont get discouraged if sound design feels difficult.
Sooner or later it will click and start being second nature.

Excited to hear the song!

2 Likes

Congrats on your purchase from another Digitone lover!

The glass of water on the table somewhat spoiled my enjoyment of the photo!

2 Likes

welcome and time to consider “no glass of … near gear” policy

but enjoy the delightful Digitone:)

3 Likes

I went from an OPZ to the Digitone. Now its hard to find anything in the price range that beats it

2 Likes

its hard to find anything that beats it, in any price category :ecstatic:

2 Likes

I keep finding new sounds.

My Analog Four MkII is not remarkably far ahead of it either sound wise and that thing is a beast.

Digitone is a fantastic synth that punches well above its weight

3 Likes

I cant look at that picture anymore

1 Like

Haha. I took notice. It won’t happen again ! :slight_smile: :cup_with_straw: :musical_keyboard:

2 Likes

I like to take the cases off my instruments to show the cool inner parts. While this is going on, I like to take a glass of water and balance it on a marble on the same desk.

Primo setup

1 Like