[live may 30th 8pm cet] Ask me anything (about the Digitakt)

Let me venture into something new… :slight_smile:

I’ve had the Digitakt for a little while. I have some experience with almost all other Elektron instruments. I like connecting stuff; Eurorack, other midi instruments.

I do not have secret insights to Elektron HQ and their roadmap. I don’t have a secret manual with all the hush-hush features and workflows.

I am pretty good at explaining things and I like talking to people. So if you are curious on the Elektron Digitakt, join me for a streamed hour (?) of chit-chatting on this newcomer in the family of sequencer-synth-samplers from the Swedish west coast!

:arrow_right: cabcurio.link/askmeanything

(I know this is an awkward time for all friends in the US. But if this works out well, I might very well schedule another one that click better with US time zones. Even if it means I’ll be up before dawn! :wink: :heart:)

7 Likes

Hi Carl!
What about saving values in pages, are they saved with patterns all in one?
How works Func+No? Is it just simply back to saved pattern?
Does Tune parameter affect tempo playback?

Thanks for Your videos, they are very interesting, keep going!
Mike

1 Like

I’ll bring these issues with me prepping for the stream. Thanks!

To make point of the live stream - I’ll prioritize being in dialogue with people attending the live event.

See you tonite?

Would be very interested in some quick a/b stuff with OT if that feels valid for this? Might be slightly tedious process for you to setup/people viewing in a ‘live chat’ situation tho. But yeah, comparing the sound of each box when sample/playback the same source, the sound of the filter, the distortion, pitching a sample etc. Maybe something for its own dedicated little video instead tho…