Thread for consoling each other

Drops, spills, bad deals, plugging in the wrong power supply, erasing files accidentally- let’s have a general thread with the sole purpose of consoling each other when things go wrong! I’ve been consoled many a time in this forum, and seen other people helped to feel better about a hobby mishap!

(I’m a therapist at a rehab for my day job and consoling patients is half the battle!)

Let’s start with…me! I bought a Korg Opsix a year ago for 850+ tax. I thought it was pricey but worth it, cause this synth is incredible. Today they’re going for 329 new! Can someone please help me feel better?

29 Likes

Similar experience with KORG minilogue xd. These products don’t seem to hold value.

1 Like

Was there a big price drop on the XD?

Not as severe as in your case but people are spending $2-300 less than I got mine for new a few years back.

Where is the Opsix going for $329?

Where can you buy the Opsix for £329? The cheapest I can find is £449

Yeah, that doesn’t seem right

1 Like

Oh to live in America. I mean I never would because reasons. But there are some insane deals over there.

3 Likes

Hey, it’s not all bad here. There are some parts of this country that are truly awful. :upside_down_face:

14 Likes

Anyway, no consolation from me about prices. We have to deal with Brexit. And other countries (such as Australia, for example) always pay well over the odds. You don’t know you’re born, etc etc

4 Likes

Anyone interested, looks like Patchwerks in Seattle, WA, has some in stock for $329

2 Likes

they’re also available direct from Korg’s Reverb store:

1 Like

Thanks for this thread, got to share that one : still got that Jomox T Resonator that i bought for like 200€. Lend it once as I wasnt home for the receipt, get powered badly… Stand as an expensive clipboard nowaday. Still making me sad by looking at it collecting dust instead of ravaging beats.

1 Like