Using the FX track

Hi guys, sorry for the noob question but I have RTFM and have also RTF’cookbook’ and still can’t understand this - and as you will guess I am new to hardware synths. Perhaps it isn’t fully explained because it should be obvious to most…OK, so I have four nice voices playing four nice sequences. How do I now use the FX track? I have already assigned FX to individual tracks and notes using the ‘amp’ button when working on those tracks. So why/how do I/would I use the FX track? Thank you very much! :slight_smile:

without any cv gear, the fx track can be used to plock fx/ext params

with cv gear you can use it as a source for, typically, a pitch/gate pair

fress FX, select OSC 1 (red button between the G and H turn knob)

press play

hit fn + fx track to make the fx track RED

turn knob A, observe display what happens at the CHO channel

turn knob B F G observe display,

you HAVE TO have sounds comming from at least 1 voice track to hear a difference… also turning E and J all the way up may help

welcome to elektronauts barmyarmy

EDIT

fuck , i am wrong!

nothing happens… i actually only influences the signal from my external input … or does it … have I been imaginging this shit for the last 3 month ?

Thanks guys. LOL@Traban - you seemed to be giving me just the kind of basic steps I was looking for, and then the edit! Thanks anyway :slight_smile:

On the FX track, any of the parameters of the Chorus, Reverb and Delay modules can be p-locked to the sequencer on their own dedicated track. Also if you look at the ENV and LFO mod destinations of the FX track, they are different to those found on the 4 voice tracks. The Fx track can also be used as a source for the CV/Gate outs

1 Like